Categories Menu

Upcoming Events 

Mentoring Launch Dinner
Tuesday, October 3rd, 7:00 pm
National Arts Club

Just as Benjamin Franklin had the critical task of enlisting France’s aid for the American cause, and our forebears in 1940 engaged in garnering American support for France against totalitarianism during World War II, we too have important work before us. Ours is to keep the torch of friendship burning brightly between France and the United States, at a time when some leaders on both sides of the Atlantic flirt with isolationism and divisiveness.

Dr. Irene Finel-Honigman of Columbia University will launch our new Mentoring Program. We believe that this is the club’s most important initiative in the past 25 years, as it provides a concrete raison d’être for young people to join our club – and for senior members to renew their commitment!

Oriented towards personal, professional, and social development within a one-on-one relationship, the Mentoring Program is an effective way to strengthen friendships and develop the best practices of French and American cultures, while at the same time, providing a unique benefit of club membership.

  • The mentoring program provides advice, guidance, feedback, and support to assist one in personal and/or professional development through in-person meetings between a mentor and mentee over a six-month period;
  • It requires a sincere motivation for both parties to remain open-minded facing challenges, share personal thoughts, and commit themselves to the program;
  • Beyond typical work or educational mentoring, the PAC Mentoring Program includes exchanges between French and American languages and cultures in both the personal and professional realms.

Members of the Mentoring Committee will explain the program and Ludovic Iafrate and Véronique Chabrolle will discuss their progress in the first pilot program.

Please support this program by volunteering to be a mentor or mentee and attending this very important club event.

 

Donate to the Paris American Club’s Educational Fund, to benefit the School for International Studies, New York City’s first public high school featuring a French Dual Language 6

SchIntlStudiesLogo-12 International Baccalaureate program,  created in partnership with the French Embassy and French American Cultural Exchange (FACE Foundation).

Calendar of Meetings & Events 2017

The Club is proposing more evening events in 2017, to attract members who find it difficult to get away from the office during the day for Thursday luncheons.

Date Event Speaker/Topic/Partner Venue
Jan 12, Thursday Business Meeting &
Luncheon, 12:30
Galette des Rois
Celhia de Lavarène, UN Peacekeeping Missions & Robert Hansen, School for Int’l Studies National Arts Club
Feb 2, Thursday Luncheon, 12:30
La Chandeleur
Guy Sorman
France-Amérique
National Arts Club
Feb 28, Tuesday Luncheon, 12:30
Mardi Gras
Dr. Irene Finel-Honigman,
Columbia University
National Arts Club
March 21, Tuesday Reception, 7:00 New Members Private Residence
April 4, Tuesday Dinner, 7:00 Dean Foster, Cross Cultural Associates National Arts Club
May 2, Tuesday Party, 6:30–9:30 Young Member Party Hotel Chantelle
May 4, Thursday Luncheon, 12:30 Arnaud de Saignes, Domaine Chandon California National Arts Club
May 19, Friday Dinner, 7:00 Young Member Induction Château Village
June 11, Sunday Brunch, 10:30–1:00 French Open on Big Screen Monte’s Trattoria
June 15, Thursday Dinner, 7:00 Cabaret français National Arts Club
July 1, Sunday First World War Centenary, 3:00–6:00 Volunteers needed Central Park
July 9, Sunday Fête de la Bastille FIAF 12:00-5:00 Volunteers needed at booth East 60th Street
July 11, Tuesday Pre-Bastille
Happy Hour
6:30–8:30
Cocktail dînatoire
Visite au District
Le District
July 13, Thursday Bastille Day Ball
6:30–10:30
Chloé Perrier and
DJ Olivier Meiji
404 Tenth Avenue
August 23, Wednesday Summer Social
6:00–8:00
French-American Chamber of Commerce 96th Street Boat Basin
Sept 14, Thursday Dinner, 7:00 Emmanuel Roux, INTERPOL, Special Representative to the UN National Arts Club
Sept 17, Sunday Pétanque, 3−5 Minetta Block Association Minetta Street
Oct 3, Tuesday Dinner, 7:00 Dr. Irene Finel-Honigman launches the PAC Mentoring Program National Arts Club
Nov 2, Thursday Cocktail, 7:00 France-Amérique Consulat de France
Nov 7, Tuesday Soirée, 7−9:30 Soirée d’automne BARAWINE, Harlem
Nov 16, Thursday Beaujolais Nouveau,
6−8
French-American Chamber of Commerce TBD
Dec 6, Wednesday Dinner, 7:00 Christos Markogiannakis, The Louvre Murder Club, Editions Le Passage National Arts Club
Dec 15, Friday Holiday Cocktail, 7:00 Ecole Internationale de New York Consulat de France

 

Calendar of Meetings & Events 2018 (Tentative)

Date Event Speaker/Topic/Partner Venue
Jan 10, Wednesday Business Meeting &
Dinner, 7:00
 Galette des Rois National Arts Club
Feb  13, Tuesday Dinner, 7:00  Mardi Gras National Arts Club
March 14, Wednesday Dinner, 7:00 National Arts Club
March 28, Wednesday Reception, 7:00 New Members Private Residence
April 10, Tuesday Dinner, 7:00 National Arts Club
May 2, Wednesday Dinner, 7:00 National Arts Club
June 10, Sunday Brunch, 10:30–1:00 French Open on the Big Screen Monte’s Trattoria
June 13, Wednesday Dinner, 7:00
July 8, Sunday  FIAF 12:00-5:00 Fête de la Bastille Street Fair East 60th Street
July 10, Tuesday Cocktail dînatoire
6:30–8:30
Pre-Bastille Cocktail  TBD
July 13, Friday Bastille Day Ball
6:30–11:30
 CAFUSA 404 Tenth Avenue
August 22, Wednesday Summer Social
6:00–8:00
French-American Chamber of Commerce 96th Street Boat Basin
Sept 12, Wednesday Dinner, 7:00 TBA National Arts Club
Sept 16, Sunday Pétanque, 2−5 Minetta Block Association Minetta Street
Oct 10, Wednesday Dinner, 7:00 National Arts Club
Nov 7, Wednesday Soirée, 7−9:30 Soirée d’automne
Nov 15, Thursday Tasting,
6−8
French-American Chamber of Commerce Beaujolais Nouveau TBD
Dec 12, Wednesday Dinner, 7:00 TBA National Arts Club