Categories Menu

Upcoming Events 

Wednesday, August 23rd, 6:30-8:30 pm
FACC Summer Social at the Boat Basin Cafe
West 79th Street at the Hudson River

Join us for the ever-popular and festive Summer Social at the Boat Basin Cafe, offering spectacular views of the Hudson River!

Wine, beer and a selection of hors d’oeuvres will be served. Guests will also have the opportunity to win a pair of round-trip tickets between New York and Nice, courtesy of the Air France and Delta Air Lines, the exclusive official airline partners of the FACC-NY.
Purchase tickets here
.
PAC members may use the promo code PARIS to receive the FACC rate. NB: The Paris American Club is not handling ticket sales for this event, organized by the French-American Chamber of Commerce – New York.

Dinner, 7:00 pm
Thursday, September 14th
National Arts Club
15 Gramercy Park South (East 20th Street)

Speaker TBA

Palio on Minetta & Pétanque
3:00–5:00
Sunday, September 17
1 Minetta STREET
(Between Bleecker St & Minetta Lane, Greenwich Village, West 4th Street subway)

Donate to the Paris American Club’s Educational Fund, to benefit the School for International Studies, New York City’s first public high school featuring a French Dual Language 6SchIntlStudiesLogo-12 International Baccalaureate program,  created in partnership with the French Embassy and French American Cultural Exchange (FACE Foundation).

Calendar of Meetings & Events 2017

The Club is proposing more evening events in 2017, to attract members who find it difficult to get away from the office during the day for Thursday luncheons.

Date Event Speaker/Topic Venue
Jan 12, Thursday Business Meeting &
Luncheon, 12:30
Galette des Rois
Celhia de Lavarène, UN Peacekeeping Missions & Robert Hansen, School for Int’l Studies National Arts Club
Feb 2, Thursday Luncheon, 12:30
La Chandeleur
Guy Sorman
France-Amérique
National Arts Club
Feb 28, Tuesday Luncheon, 12:30
Mardi Gras
Dr. Irene Finel-Honigman,
Columbia University
National Arts Club
March 21, Tuesday Reception, 7:00 New Members Private Residence
April 4, Tuesday Dinner, 7:00 Dean Foster, Cross Cultural Associates National Arts Club
May 2, Tuesday Party, 6:30–9:30 Young Member Party Hotel Chantelle
May 4, Thursday Luncheon, 12:30 Arnaud de Saignes, Domaine Chandon California National Arts Club
May 19, Friday Dinner, 7:00 Young Member Induction Château Village
June 11, Sunday Brunch, 10:30–1:00 French Open on Big Screen Monte’s Trattoria
June 15, Thursday Dinner, 7:00 Cabaret français National Arts Club
July 1, Sunday First World War Centenary, 3:00–6:00 Volunteers needed Central Park
July 9, Sunday Fête de la Bastille FIAF 12:00-5:00 Volunteers needed at booth East 60th Street
July 11, Tuesday Pre-Bastille
Happy Hour
6:30–8:30
Cocktail dînatoire
Visite au District
Le District
July 13, Thursday Bastille Day Ball
6:30–10:30
Chloé Perrier and
DJ Olivier Meiji
404 Tenth Avenue
August 23, Wednesday Summer Social
6:00–8:00
French-American Chamber of Commerce 96th Street Boat Basin
Sept 14, Thursday Dinner, 7:00  TBA National Arts Club
Sept 17, Sunday Pétanque, 2−5 Minetta Block Association Minetta Street
Oct 3, Tuesday Dinner, 7:00 Dr. Irene Finel-Honigman launches the PAC Mentoring Program National Arts Club
Nov 7, Tuesday Soirée, 7−9:30 Soirée d’automne BARAWINE, Harlem
Nov 16, Thursday Beaujolais Nouveau,
6−8
French-American Chamber of Commerce TBD
Dec 6, Wednesday Dinner, 7:00  TBA National Arts Club